Good Shepherd Catholic College,
Mount Isa
phone(07) 4743 2509

Our Staff

Mr Peter Scott - Principal


Peter brings to Good Shepherd many years experience in teaching and learning and educational leadership within Catholic Education in both the Townsville and Rockhampton dioceses. He has taught at all levels; Primary, Secondary, Tertiary and in the Community. Peter has a particular passion for curriculum and contemporary learning practice and for developing consistent and quality teaching and learning. He believes in fostering strong relationships with all stakeholders; staff, students, families, church and community to create an environment which is inclusive, welcoming, progressive, secure and focused on quality contemporary Catholic education.

Mrs Jacqueline Warren - Deputy Principal (Religious Education)


Ms Jade Marinelli - Assistant Principal (Pastoral)


Ms Nicole Dalla Vecchia  - Assistant Principal (Administration/Curriculum)


Ms Nicole Graham  - Leader of Teaching and Learning


Pastoral Leaders

Mrs Pelly Morganson
Year 7

Mr Willie Morganson
Year 8

Ms Kylie McCarthy
Year 9

Ms Caitlin Conway
Year 10

Mrs Kate Thinee
Year 11

Mr Domenico Cullen
Year 12

Curriculum Leaders

Mrs Vicki McKelvie

Mrs Samantha Kelley


Mr John Harrop

Mr Joshua Schofield-Smyth
Health & Physical Education

Mrs Donna Cole
Vocation Education & Training

Mrs Sonja James
The Arts

Mrs Michele Wood

Mr Geoff Kustka
Sports Coordinator

Miss Ann-Marie Lesca

Teaching Staff

To email a teacher, click on their name to open your email client.

School Officers

  • Jenny Adolfo
  • Joy Jerem Balasubramonian
  • Deb Donnelly
  • Veronica Feliciano
  • Trish Heather
  • Dorothy Frew
  • Julie Hutchinson
  • Melissa Jones
  • Lenore Krutzfeldt
  • Di Park
  • Lyndy Skea
  • Jannelle Troxell
  • Alicia Walker

Ancillary Staff

To contact a member of our ancillary staff, please direct your email to

  • Mrs Joanne Davis
    Business / Finance Manager
  • Mrs Cassandra Hosking
    Student Reception
  • Mrs Fiona Coghlan
    Careers Officer
  • Mrs Tracey Stringer
    Tuckshop Convenor
  • Ms Catherine Motteram
    Instrumental Music Teacher
  • Mrs Siobhan Russell
    Executive Assistant
  • Mrs Belinda Thomson
    Administration Assistant
  • Mrs Claire Denton
    Administration Assistant
  • Mrs Kaylene Bloye
    Tuckshop Assistant
  • Mr Jana Sivaloganathan
    Technology Support Officer
  • Mrs Christine Valentine
  • Ms Pilar Gregor
    Lab Technician & Safety Officer
  • Mr Marcus Maschke
    College Groundsman

Address Cnr Mary & Camooweal St,
Mount Isa QLD
Phone (07) 4743 2509
Office Hours 8.00am - 3.30pm



We are in week 4 of Term 1
There are 10 weeks in Term 1